Skip to main content

NNCI Outstanding Staff Awards 2020

The "Outstanding NNCI Staff Member" award is intended to acknowledge the significant efforts by NNCI site staff members who endeavor to provide excellent service and support to all network users. Nominations were solicited from site directors and these were reviewed by the NNCI External Advisory Board. Winners were selected in three categories: Technical Staff, Education and Outreach, and User Support. Each winner will receive an engraved plaque and travel support to attend a future NNCI Annual Conference. 

2020 NNCI Outstanding Staff Members

Education and Outreach
Nicole Hedges, Business and Education Manager, RTNN (NC State University)
Thomas Pennell, Research Support Specialist/Materials Integration Engineer, CNF (Cornell University)

Technical Staff
Mary Tang, Associate Director of the Stanford Nanofabrication Facility, nano@stanford (Stanford University)
Justin Gladman, Research and Development Engineer III, RTNN (Duke University)

User Support
Carrie Donley, Spectroscopist, RTNN (Univ. of North Carolina at Chapel Hill)
Weinan Leng, Director of VTSuNLab/NCFL Instrument Specialist, NanoEarth (Virginia Tech)

X Close